灵感源于自然的复合材料

ABM

Arctic Biomaterials Oy 是一家为医用和技术行业提供可生物降解的塑料解决方案的公司。采用 ABMcomposite 技术生产的生物可吸收性玻璃纤维增强 PLA 材料,让我们能够以一种对环境友好的方式满足客户的需求。

在医用领域,我们可以提供强度更高的、生物可吸收性复合材料解决方案;在技术领域,我们可以提供适合在有苛刻要求的技术应用场合使用的生物可降解的复合材料解决方案。

为了确保子孙后代有机会在一个充满创新精神的、绿色环保的健康的星球上生活,请加入我们,与我们并肩奋战。

更多

在要求具备丰富的材料、加工和产品设计知识,能够满足每个应用的具体要求的领域,Arctic Biomaterials 胜券在握。我们已经组建了一支实力强大、才华横溢且经验丰富的团队,每一位核心成员在生物材料和医疗器械开发或制造领域都拥有超过 15 年的经验。

我们利用自身世界级水准的科学和工程专业知识储备,创造出可代替金属的可生物吸收性负载产品,帮助我们的客户从这个有着迫切需求的市场机遇中获益。

成为客户心目中值得信赖的首选合作伙伴,为客户提供高价值的生物可吸收性复合材料和解决方案——这既是我们的目标,也是激励我们前进的宏伟志向。我们具有世界级水准的科学和工程技术实力,能够抓住市场机遇,解决全球在可吸收聚合物化学和加工领域遇到的一些最大挑战。

自从生物塑料进入技术应用和医疗器械市场以来,它们在这两个领域都没有得到充分利用,发挥不出自身应有的机械特性和/或热特性。如今,Arctic Biomaterials 已经凭借自己的 ABMcomposite 技术开发出创新的解决方案,缩小了生物塑料和非生物降解塑料之间的性能差距。

在医疗器材领域,这意味着生物可吸收性材料将首次迎来进入负载应用领域的机会,同时,制造商也能因此获得设计自由,可以制造出能与钛或金属合金材质植入物相竞争的植入物。此外,ABMcomposite 技术还将为生物可吸收性材料开辟全新的境界与市场。

在技术领域,凭借 ABMcomposite 技术有望开发出真正能与使用传统加工技术制成的传统复合材料一争高下的材料,这还是历史上第一次。这些材料在竞争方面底气源于其所具有可与传统复合材料媲美的加工性、高耐热性和优良的机械性能。

ABMcomposite - Medical

医用

三十年来,全球的化学家和科学家一直致力于开发具有生物可吸收性、适合制造医用植入物的坚固材料。目前,开发方面的难关业已突破,我们的客户可以利用 ABMcomposite 技术,在 Arctic Biomaterials 的技术支持下,将他们制造坚固的实心生物可吸收性植入物的愿景商业化。

我们提供什么?

技术类

ABMcomposite 技术为有苛刻要求的技术应用场合提供了高性能、生物基且可降解的替代解决方案。

这些产品是在我们长纤维增强热塑性 (LFRT) 生产线上制造出来的。这项享有专利的可降解长玻璃纤维复合技术将 PLA 的耐温性能和机械特性提升到新水平,在技术塑料应用领域开辟了方方面面的应用市场。热变形温度 (HDTA) 可高达 160 °C。

对环境和气候的关注已深深嵌入我们公司的 DNA。

衡量一个产品的环境足迹的两个关键指标分别是温室气体 (GHG) 和不可再生能源消耗。在某些应用场合,(每生产 1 kg 聚合物)使用 ABMc 化合物产生温室气体排放和不可再生能源消耗,比使用传统技术塑料的少 60-80%。进行最终计算/比较时,应使用生命周期分析 (LCA) 工具。

ABMcomposite - Technical

质量

Arctic Biomaterials Oy 致力于为其客户提供高质量的产品和服务。

我们已构建起医学和技术产品线的管理系统并且通过认证保障这些管理系统的质量。我们医学复合材料产品的设计和制造符合 ISO 13485 标准的要求。我们技术复合材料产品的设计、开发、生产和销售符合 ISO 9001 标准的要求。

更多内容

联系信息

Arctic Biomaterials Oy Ltd

+358 10 325 5500
info [at] abmcomposite.com

客户服务

orders [at] abmcomposite.com

Miika Lehtola

执行副总裁
+358 40 847 7537
miika.lehtola [at] abmcomposite.com

诚聘英才

Arctic Biomaterials Oy LTD

+358 10 325 5500
info [at] abmcomposite.com

空缺职位

制造基地

医用产品生产设施

Arctic Biomaterials Oy LTD

Arvo Ylpön katu 41
33520 Tampere, Finland

Sanna Jakonen

销售兼营销总监
+358 40 840 2657
sanna.jakonen [at] abmcomposite.com

Joonas Mikkonen

销售经理
+358 40 543 8585
joonas.mikkonen [at] abmcomposite.com

技术设施

Arctic Biomaterials Oy LTD

Hepolamminkatu 11
33720 Tampere, Finland

Tomi Kangas

销售兼营销总监
+358 46 922 9900
tomi.kangas [at] abmcomposite.com

ABMcomposite - Arctic Biomaterials

Composites inspired by nature

ABM

Arctic Biomaterials Oy is a company producing biodegradable plastic solutions for the medical and technical industries. The biodegradable glass fiber reinforced PLA materials produced with ABMcomposite technology enable us to fulfill customer needs in demanding applications in an environmentally friendly way.

In the medical field we are able to offer bioresorbable composite solutions with increased strength and in the technical field we offer biodegradable composite solutions for demanding technical applications.

Join us on our journey to make sure we give future generations the possibility to enjoy an innovative, green and healthy planet.

MORE

Arctic Biomaterials is a winning player in a field that requires a strong knowledge of materials, processing and product design for each application. We have assembled a strong, talented and experienced team, on which each key person posseses more than 15 years’ experience in the development or manufacturing of biomaterials and medical devices.

We use our world-class science and engineering expertise to create bioresorbable load-bearing replacement products for metals and help our customers to take advantage of demanding market opportunities.

It is our goal and driving ambition to be the trusted partner of choice, delivering high-value bioresorbable composite materials and solutions to our clients. We use our world-class science and engineering to seize market opportunities and solve some of the world’s biggest challenges in resorbable polymer chemistry and processing.

Since bioplastics entered technical application and medical device markets, they have lacked the mechanical and/or thermal properties to be fully utilized in either fields. Arctic Biomaterials has now came up with innovative solutions through its ABMcomposite technology, thus closing the property gap between bioplastics and non-biodegradable plastics.

In the Medical field, this will be the first time that bioresorbable materials will be used in load-bearing applications and, in addition to this, manufacturers will be given the design freedom to make competitive implants for titanium or metal alloys. ABMcomposite technology will open also totally new indications and markets for bioresorbable materials.

In the Technical field, ABMcomposite technology will for the first time introduce materials which can truly compete with traditional composites made using conventional processing techniques. This is due to the materials having comparable processability, high heat resistance and excellent mechanical properties.

ABMcomposite - Medical

Medical

For over thirty years, chemists and scientists all over the world have tried to solve the challenge of developing strong bioresorbable material that can be used for medical implants. The breakthrough is a reality now and our customers can commercialize their visions for strong solid bioresorbable implants using the ABMcomposite technology and technical support from Arctic Biomaterials.

Products

Technical

The ABMcomposite technology offers high-performance biodegradable and biobased alternatives for demanding technical applications.

MORE

The materials are produced on our long-fiber-reinforced-thermoplastic (LFRT) line. This proprietary biodegradable long glass fiber compounding technology increases the PLA temperature resistance and mechanical properties to new levels and opens a variety of possible application areas in the field where technical plastics are being used. Heat deflection temperature (HDTA) of up to 160 °C can be reached.

The environmental aspect and climate care are deeply embroidered in our company’s DNA.

MORE

The two key indicators in a products’ environmental footprint are greenhouse gases (GHGs) and non-renewable energy use. In some cases compared to traditional technical plastics the amount of GHGs and use of non-renewable energy (per kg of polymer produced) can be reduced as much as 60-80% by using ABMc compounds. For the final calculation/comparison, the Life Cycle Analysis (LCA) tool should be used.

Comparison Grades

BIO-GLASSFIBER REINFORCED PRODUCTS

ABM composite LFT technology provides:

  • Excellent stiffness and strength
  • Excellent impact resistance
  • Good creep and fatigue behavior
  • Dimensional stability and low warpage

NON-REINFORCED PRODUCTS

ABM composite compounding technology provides:

  • Excellent impact resistance, higher than ABS
  • Excellent stiffness and strength
  • High Temperature resistance
  • Good surface properties

PARTIALLY BIO-BASED PRODUCTS

ABM composite compounding technology provides:

  • Excellent impact resistance comparable to PC/ABS and PC
  • Good temperature resistance
  • Excellent weld line strength
  • Good flowability
ABMcomposite - Technical

Quality

Arctic Biomaterials Oy is committed to providing its customers with high-quality products and services.

In the medical field we have built and certified our quality management system in accordance with ISO 13485 requirements in order to to serve our customers providing products to the medical device market.

In the technical field we are working to integrate the ISO 9001 requirements in to our quality management system. In addition, we are working to integrate also the ISO/TS 16949 requirements to serve our customers in the automotive industry.

Read more

Contact information

Arctic Biomaterials Oy Ltd

+358 10 325 5500
info [at] abmcomposite.com

Orders

orders [at] abmcomposite.com

Tomi Kangas

Sales and Marketing Director
+358 46 922 9900
tomi.kangas [at] abmcomposite.com

Joonas Mikkonen

Medical Sales Manager
+358 40 543 8585
joonas.mikkonen [at] abmcomposite.com

Miika Lehtola

Chief Operating Officer
+358 40 847 7537
miika.lehtola [at] abmcomposite.com

Timo Lehtonen

Chief Technical Officer & Founder

Careers

Arctic Biomaterials Oy LTD

+358 10 325 5500
info [at] abmcomposite.com

Manufacturing sites

Medical facility

Arctic Biomaterials Oy LTD

Osuusmyllynkatu 13
33700 Tampere, Finland

Technical facility

Arctic Biomaterials Oy LTD

Hepolamminkatu 11
33720 Tampere, Finland