几十年来,全球的化学家和科学家始终致力于开发具有生物可吸收性的、适合制造医用植入物的坚固材料。目前,开发方面的难关业已突破,我们的客户可以利用 ABMcomposite 技术,在 Arctic Biomaterials 的技术支持下,将他们制造坚固的实心生物可吸收性植入物的愿景商业化。

ABMcomposite 技术以独特的方式将已获准临床使用的生物可吸收性聚合物组合在一起。加固材料是超薄的、生物可吸收性生物玻璃纤维,与市售的生物可吸收性聚合物的粘合效果好。

ABM 以原材料的形式向客户供应生物可吸收性复合材料,并且提供植入体的可行性研究、开发和制造服务。所有的生产和服务都是在经过认证的、符合 ISO 13485 医疗器械标准的质量管理系统下开展的。

“ISO 13485:2003 规定了对质量管理系统的要求,组织需要通过该质量管理系统证明自己有能力提供始终满足客户的要求和医疗器械和相关服务适用的法规要求的医疗器械和相关服务。”

产品和服务

满足植入物级别、生物可吸收性复合原材料

作为医疗器械合作伙伴,Arctic Biomaterials 提供了品种齐全的新一代注塑、挤压成型或压缩成型用 Evolvemer™ 和 Evolvecomp™ 材料,从而让坚固的生物可吸收性材料走进入了要求更为苛刻的应用领域。为了帮助我们的客户实现他们的目标,我们的专业团队热诚为他们提供最行之有效的技术支持和知识补给。

技术信息

产品数据表见下方。

众所周知,生物可吸收性聚合物的劣势(即可调降解曲线及机械特性缺乏)已不再是问题。

(1) Salmoria G. V. 等人基于试件几何形状,使用不同的熔体温度和应力集中器研究注塑聚(L-co-D, L-乳酸)的特性。国际先进制造技术期刊 (2018)。

(2) Perego G. 等。分子量和结晶度对聚(乳酸)力学特性的影响。应用高分子科学杂志 59,37-43,1996。

新制造技术

Arctic Biomaterials 已经开发出连续玻璃纤维复合材料制造技术,例如自动化纤维铺层 (AFP)。连续玻璃纤维赋予植入体极高的强度,允许均匀负载指征。

研发服务

Arctic Biomaterials 在生物可吸收材料器件开发方面有悠久的历史,提供下列服务:

  • 植入体设计开发
  • 原型(带 3D 打印)或注塑
  • 测试及可行性项目
  • 符合 ISO 13485 要求的完整的研发项目,并且编制了相关的文件
  • 试生产

洁净室制造作业

Arctic Biomaterials 支持 ISO 7 级洁净室制造作业。我们的内部加工设备技术包括:

  • 用于制造复合材料的复合技术
  • 注塑
  • 挤压
  • 压缩成型
  • 数控加工
  • 激光切割

关于 ABM 材料和技术的其他信息

生物相容性

For over decades, chemists and scientists all over the world have tried to solve the challenge of developing strong bioresorbable material that can be used for medical implants. The breakthrough is a reality now and our customers can commercialize their visions for strong solid bioresorbable implants using the ABMcomposite technology and technical support from Arctic Biomaterials.

The ABMcomposite technology combines already clinically approved bioresorbable polymers in unique way. The reinforcement is ultra-thin bioresorbable bioglassfiber with good adhesion to the commercially available bioresorbable polymers.

ABM supplies bioresorbable composite materials in raw material form and provides implant feasibility, development and manufacturing services. All manufacturing and services are carried out under a certified quality management system in accordance with the ISO 13485 Medical device standard.

“ISO 13485:2003 specifies requirements for a quality management system where an organization needs to demonstrate its ability to provide medical devices and related services that consistently meet customer requirements and regulatory requirements applicable to medical devices and related services.”

Products and Services

Implant grade bioresorbable composite raw materials

As a medical partner, Arctic Biomaterials offers a comprehensive range of next-generation Evolvemer™ and Evolvecomp™ materials for injection molding, extrusion or compression molding, thus allowing for the use of strong bioresorbable materials in more demanding applications. In order to help our customers achieve their objectives, our team of experts provides the best technical support and knowledge.

Technical Information

Product data sheets available below.

The commonly known disadvantages of bioresorbable polymers, i.e. tunable degradation profile and their lack of mechanical properties, are no longer an issue.

(1) Salmoria G. V. et al. Properties of injection-molded poly (L-co-D, L-lactic acid) using different melt temperatures and stress concentrator in the specimen geometry. The International Journal of Advanced Manufacturing Technology (2018).

(2) Perego G. et al. Effect of molecular weight and crystallinity on poly(lactic acid) mechanical properties. Journal of Applied Polymer Science 59, 37-43, 1996.

New manufacturing technologies

Arctic biomaterials has developed manufacturing technogies for continuous glass fiber composites, e.g. Automated Fiber Placement, AFP. Continuous glass fibers gives ultimate high strength for the implants allowing even load bearing indications.

R&D Services

Arctic Biomaterials has long history in bioresorbable medical device development and offers:

  • Implant design development
  • Prototypes with 3D printing or injection molding
  • Testing and feasibility projects
  • Full R&D projects with documentation in accordance with ISO 13485
  • Pilot manufaturing

Clean room manufacturing

Arctic Biomaterials provides ISO Class 7 cleam room manufacturing. Our in-house processing equipment capabilities include:

  • Compounding for composite materials
  • Injection molding
  • Extrusion
  • Compression molding
  • CNC machining
  • Laser cutting

Additional information on ABM materials and technology

Biocompatibility